So…where *is* Sri Lanka anyway?

Standard

“Sri Lanka, eh?  So…where is that, exactly?” has been pretty much one of the most common questions I’ve gotten about this trip. (Next to the “Carry on only?  Really?” question, that is!)

I’ll admit that I did not really know where Sri Lanka was myself until I met my fantastic friend Dinusha.

For those of you who are curious, behold this map! I’ve modified it with a handy arrow.  You can click the map to enlarge it if you like.

Where_is_Sri_Lanka

Special thanks to the Norman B. Leventhal Map Center at the BPL

As you can see, Sri Lanka is off the coast of India.  Now you know! 🙂

Leave a Reply

